Nasarawa United Sets September 16 Resumption Date, Retains 35 Players

In line with the lifting of embargo on sporting activities across Nigeria by the Presidential Taskforce on Covid-19 and complying with the League Management Company’s fixing of September 18 as commencement date for the submission of players’ licensing applications for the 2020/2021 Nigeria Professional Football League(NPFL) Season, the Management of Nasarawa United Football Club has fixed Wednesday, September 16th, 2020, as resumption date for its players and officials.

At the end of the club’s management meeting held earlier today (September 9) in Lafia, Club Chairman, Barr. Isaac Danladi, disclosed that the resumption date became imperative to adequately prepare the team for the next football season.

Nasarawa United players

He revealed that the Nasarawa State Government, under the prudent leadership of Governor Abdullahi Sule, has procured a multi-million naira edifice for the cllub to serve as administrative office and camp house for the officials and players respectively.

Barr. Danladi added that in order to make the present camp house and stadium facilities habitable in tandem with the COVID-19 protocols, Management had directed for their fumigation accordingly.

While thanking His Excellency, Governor Abdullahi Sule and the Government of Nasarawa State for the great gesture in procuring the edifice, the Club Chairman who also doubles as Chairman of the NPFL Club Owners’ Association equally revealed that the Club has retained thirty-five(35) players ahead of the new league season.

The retained players include: Danlami Umar, Galadima Mohammed, Ibrahim Matthew, Abubakar Abdullahi Sadiq, Ebuka Amaekwe, Victor Okoro, Ismaila Mayaki, Franklin Tebo, Manga Mohammed, Chidi Solomon, Dauda Maigishiri, Ohanachom Chinedu, Daddy Morris, and Abdullahi Bello.

Others are Ruben Goma, Mohammed Abdullahi, Ikenna Ofor, Lawal Abubakar, Kattoh Haggai, Anas Yusuf, Ahmed Mohammed Sabo, Fidelis Junior, Mohammed Shammasu, Abdullaziz Umar, Emmanuel Makama, Attahiru Zangina, Ismaila Mohammed, Mohammed Sarki Benteke, Moyi Mohammed Hassan, David Ehiaghe Shekwalagaza, Ogba Jacob Kuki, Barnabas Imenger, Musa Zamfara, Gindau Aliyu Bello and Nnda Yabo.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Verified by MonsterInsights