Nasarawa State FA Premier League Kick Off Date Revealed, Alkali Set To Sponsor 24 Coaches

The Nasarawa State Football Association has announced a kickoff date for the 4th edition of it’s premier league as 24 teams justle for top honors.

Alhaji Haladu Akwashiki during the draws at the State FA office disclosed that 24 teams will partake in this year’s edition as they will group into four zones namely Lafia, Akwanga, Keffi A and Keffi B.

The reason for the zoning was based on the fact that it will cut cost for most teams with the top team in all zones will battle it out at a super 4.

The league will however commence on the 9th of August, 2022.

In a bid to encourage the participations of indigenous coaches at the grassroot level, the Chairman, Nasarawa State Football Association, Alhaji Mohammed Alkali has said he will sponsor the 24 Coaches at this year’s NSFA premier league.

He made this pronouncement at the draws as he hopes this will open these coaches to the foray of opportunities in Coaching and to improve in the technical apect of the game in the state.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Verified by MonsterInsights