Nasarawa APC Chairman Among 17 Commissioner Nominees Sent By Governor Sule

The Nasarawa State Chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Dr. John Mamman is one among the 17 persons nominated by Governor Abdullahi Sule to be confirmed as Commissioners by the Nasarawa State House of Assembly (NSHA).

In a letter addressed to the Speaker of the State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Ibrahim Balarabe Abdullahi today (Friday July 28, 2023), the Governor also nominated the immediate past Commissioner for Environment, Hon. Kwanta Yakubu and his counterpart then in Women Affairs, Aisha Rufai Ibrahim.

Others who made the list are the current Executive Secretary/CEO of the Nasarawa State Health Insurance Agency (NASHIA), Dr. Gaza Gwamna and Barr. Labaran Magaji.

Others who – if confirmed by the House – will form the State Executive Council include Umar Dan’Akano, Munirat Abdullahi, Margret Elayo, Bala Mulki, Timothy Kasuwa, Jafaru Ango, Abubakar Imam Zanwa, Samuel Kaku Emba, Aliyu Tijani, Haruna Musa, Mohammed Eyimoga and Muazu Gosho.

Consequently, the Speaker directed the nominees to submit 30 copies of their Curriculum Vitae (CV) on or before July 31, 2023 and to appear for screening on Tuesday August 1, 2023.

The Nasarawa State House of Assembly also approved Governor Abdullahi Sule’s request for the appointment of additional 20 Special Advisers.

This according to the Speaker, is to help the Governor to fulfil his promise to the people of Nasarawa State to provide quality leadership and bring about development in the State.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this:
Verified by MonsterInsights