IGP Adamu Posts, Redeploys 21 Commissioners Of Police

The Inspector-General of Police, IGP Mohammed A. Adamu, NPM, mni has ordered the posting/redeployment of the following Commissioners of Police to State Commands/Formations in the Nigeria Police Force.

In a statement made available through the official Twitter handle of the Nigeria Police Force, it was revealed that the posting/redeployment affected a total number of 21 Commissioners of Police.

According to the statement, CP Philip Maku has been redeployed to the Special Protection Unit (SPU) at the Force Headquarters, Abuja.

The other postings/redeployment are: CP Adeleke Adeyinka Bode, mni to Kebbi State, CP Ali Janga Aji to  Sokoto State, CP Ohikere S. Idris, fsi to Armament, FHQ, Abuja,   CP Daniel Sokari-Pedro, mni to CMDT Police College Ikeja and CP John O. Amadi, mni to Port Authority Police (PAP), Western, Lagos.

Others are CP Ngozi Onadeko, fdc to Oyo State, CP Mohammed Ndatsu Aliyu to Enugu State, CP Haladu Musa Rosamson, fdc to Border Patrol, FHQ, Abuja, CP Sikiru Akande to Cross River State, CP Aliyu Garba to Ebonyi State, CP Abubakar Umar Bature to Airport Command and CP Yusuf Ahmed to Department of Operations, FHQ.

Adamawa State will also have a new Commissioner of Police in CP Aliyu Adamu Alhaji while CP Babaita Ishola has been posted to Training and Department.

Imo and Delta States have CP Nasiru Mohammed and CP Ari Mohammed Ali as their new Commissioners of Police.

Others in the statement include CP Alexander Nengi Wannang to CMDT Police Detective College Enugu, CP Olofu Tony Adejoh to Counter Terrorism Unit, FHQ, Abuja, CP Sadiq Idris Abubakar to Peacekeeping, FHQ, Abuja while CP Frank Mba is the Force Public Relations Officer.

The statement concludes by saying all these postings/redeployments are with immediate effect.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Verified by MonsterInsights