Dr. Abuluya Mandy David Emerges ECDA President

The Eggon Cultural and Development Association (ECDA) now has new officials.

This followed an election that was conducted on Saturday 27th November, 2021 at Eggon Community Secondary School, Nassarawa Eggon.

Votes being cast

The Chairman of the electoral committee, Mr. Danladi Suleiman Gyabo, while declaring the winner, started by announcing the votes scored by all the contestants.

Declaring the results, the chairman said: “Dr. Mandy Abuluya David having gotten the highest votes he is declared Eggon Cultural and Development Association President elect.”

Electoral Committee members, contestants, delegates, observers, security personnel, agents and onlookers were at the venue of election to participate and witness the voting process.

Counting of votes

The election saw Dr. Mandy David Abuluya as President-elect, beating his opponents, Mr. Enoch Ali Maku and the incumbent President, Pastor Wilberforce Ayiwulu Alaku.

Those elected are Dr. Mandy David Abuluya – President, Mr. Haruna Mohammed Arugbadu – Vice President, Mr. Chris Allu – General Secretary, Mr. John Barnabas Anva – Assistant General Secretary and Mr. Haruna Adigizi John – Financial Secretary.

Also elected are Mr. Ewuga Godwin Bala – Treasurer, Barnabas Doma Maga – Social and Cultural Officer, Mr. Emmanuel Edro Akwanga – Auditor, Mr. Yuga Alluhu Bitrus – Provost Marshal and Comrade Umar Abdullahi Galle – PRO.

Jubilation going on as President-elect celebrates victory with his supporters

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Verified by MonsterInsights