APC Clears All Seats In Nasarawa State LG Elections

The Nasarawa State Independent Electoral Commission (NASEIC) has returned APC in all elective positions in the recently concluded Local Government Council elections.

Announcing the results at the NASEIC office in Lafia Thursday (October 7, 2021) evening, the NASEIC Chairman, Barr. Ayuba Wandai Usman said seven political parties participated in the Local Government Council elections which held on Wednesday October 6.

These parties include ADC, APC, LP, NNPP, PDP, SDP and ZLP.

The NASEIC Chairman announced the results thus: “From the collated results from across all 13 Local Government Areas, the APC candidates from Akwanga, Awe, Doma, Karu, Keana, Kokona, Lafia, Nasarawa, Nassarawa Eggon, Obi, Toto and Wamba are hereby returned elected.

“For the Councillorship of the 147 Electoral Wards, the APC candidates are hereby returned elected.”

When pressed for further details on the number of votes scored by the various political parties that participated, Barr Ayuba Wandai Usman said the law that empowers NASEIC to conduct Local Government elections does not mandate him to provide such details.

He however promised to make the figures available subsequently.

Earlier on, the NASEIC Chairman described the elections as peaceful, free, fair and credible.

He regretted the delay in delivery of electoral materials which according to him can be traced to logistic problems.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Verified by MonsterInsights